Atlantic Partners EMS Regional Overview

Atlantic Partners EMS (APEMS) is contracted by the State of Maine to serve as the administrative office for four of Maine’s six EMS Regions:

  • Region 1
    Southern Maine (York, Cumberland, and Sagadahoc Counties)
  • Region 3
    Kennebec Valley (Kennebec, Somerset, and Western Waldo Counties)
  • Region 4
    Northeast (Penobscot, Hancock, Piscataquis, and Washington Counties)
  • Region 6
    Midcoast (Lincoln, Knox, and Waldo Counties).

In total, we serve 251 EMS and Dispatch agencies and 24 Hospitals.

Each region has a Regional Advisory Council (RAC) made up of the member agencies in each area, and each RAC has a Chair who runs the meetings. Regions 3, 4 & 6 meet on a quarterly basis in March, June, September, and December as follows:

Region 3
2nd Thursday of the month at 9am KV Regional Office, Winslow

Region 4
2nd Wednesday of the month at 3pm PSTC, EMCC, Bangor

Region 6
4th Wednesday of the month at 3pm PBMC, Rockport, Maine

Region 1 meets every other month in September, November, January, March, May & July. The meeting locations rotate throughout the region at host facilities on the 4th Wednesday of the designated month at 9am.

The primary purpose of the RAC meetings are to serve as a communication medium between the EMS administrative system and the local agencies.

To contact the Regional Office:

Region 1, Southern Maine (207) 877-0936

Region 3, Kennebec Valley (207) 877-0936

Region 4, Northeast (207) 877-0936

Region 6, Mid-Coast (207) 877-0936

To contact the Regional Director:

Rob McGraw [email protected]

Latest EMS Jobs

APEMS Newsletter

Sign up to receive important regional and state updates: