Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services (CMS)

Life Safety Specialists, Inc. provides consulting, planning, training and exercise services for the four core elements the CMS rules have identified as a comprehensive emergency preparedness framework:

  • Risk assessment and planning
  • Policies and procedures
  • Communication plan
  • Training and exercising

All programs are based on the requirements from the 2012 editions of NFPA 99, Chapter 12 Emergency Management and with NFPA Life Safety Code 101.

Our CMS group includes FEMA certified Master Continuity Practitioners, Master Exercises Practitioners as well as Homeland Security Exercise Evaluation Planners and Incident Command trainers.